Chaka Khan, Tupac, Janet Jackson, Among 2017 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

Chaka Khan, Tupac, Janet Jackson, Chic Among 2017 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Nominees
*The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on Tuesday announced the nominees for its 2017 induction ceremony. This year’s nominees include Tupac Shakur, in his first year of eligibility, Chaka Khan, Janet Jackson, and 11-time nominee Chic.

Ballots to select the final 2017 inductees will be sent out to more than 800 artists, historians, and members of the music industry. The public will also get an opportunity to vote at rockhall.com. Public voting ends Dec. 5 at 11:59 p.m. ET.
To be considered for induction, an individual artist or band must have released its first single or album at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination.
In addition to Tupac, this year also marks the first year of eligibility for fellow 2017 nominees Pearl Jam, Bad Brains, Depeche Mode, Electric Light Orchestra, Jane’s Addiction, Joan Baez, Journey, and Steppenwolf.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2017 inductees will be announced at an unspecified date in December. The induction ceremony will be held at the Barclay’s Center in New York City in April 2017.

Read the full list of this year’s nominees include:
Bad Brains
 Chaka Khan
 Depeche Mode
 Electric Light Orchestra
 J. Geils Band
 Jane’s Addiction
 Janet Jackson
 Joan Baez
 Joe Tex
 Pearl Jam
 The Cars
 The Zombies
 Tupac Shakur

Good Luck to All!

No comments:

Post a Comment